Tags

, ,

Our pretty wood and glass bookshelf is bursting with books. Books that could not fit in are lying in open racks gathering dust and some books are in boxes and storage. I wonder if I should get another book shelf but I don’t want to fill up more space with furniture. My spouse once testily said – just because you (that’s me) run out of space does not mean I am not going to buy books. So, he buys books and when I shop, I get attracted to a book store, walk into it and walk out with more books in my hands. Online shopping stores keep sending me offer emails hoping that I will pick up other things than books. Yet, my book collection is like an insignificant little pond compared with this author’s ocean of thousands of books – a library that she gave up! The article describes how the author feels about the whole thing of giving up on her huge library while moving to a smaller house.

http://www.theguardian.com/books/2014/may/17/linda-grant-author-killed-books-library-murder

