Tags

, , , , ,

My mother thinks that cows are gentle creatures. I am not sure – many many years ago, a red cow had banged its head into me for no apparent reason and pushed me into nearby bushes. Thankfully, the cow was small, the push wasn’t with much force and the animal had no horns! Of course, this was just one incident and the cows that I have encountered (it is easy to see and meet cows in India – they are everywhere) on roads and other areas have largely ignored me. They have been the friendly neighbourhood cows! But, can you think of cow that is more dangerous than say, a bear or a lion? Well, welcome to the world of the wild Hawaiian Cow – a cow with the ability to flip trucks and four wheelers or with the power to smash houses.

http://modernfarmer.com/2014/09/dangerous-hunt-stalking-wild-rainforest-cattle-hawaii/

