Tags

, , , ,

I am yet to find a pair of trousers that I misplaced somewhere. I just hope it is not lost. I am usually particular about things but this just slipped somehow. If this is a case of losing two thousand rupees, imagine when millions of dollars’ worth of prized valuables get lost. When art galleries deal with hundreds of expensive artworks, in the constant shuffle from one place to another, and long storage, many pieces of art go missing. Sometimes the dealer is dishonest, sometimes it is theft and sometimes it is negligence. Both the galleries and the artist have a frustrated time, and lose in terms of insurance and money among other things. In retrospect, I shouldn’t rue the loss of my trousers.

http://observer.com/2015/02/finding-misplaced-art-is-a-lost-cause/

