Tags

, , , ,

When she went through that phase, my mother would talk about her menopause often – putting all blame of ill-health or anger tantrums on what we simply knew as menopause. After a while (she had been complaining for years) it got boring and we stopped paying attention – we thought mom just got into a habit of making menopause an excuse. We did see mom break into a sweat all of a sudden – but I think we had seen it many times and after some time we understood them as hot flashes. I know it would sound like an excuse but I will attempt to explain our lack of empathy or sympathy towards our mom during this painful phase of hers. Things don’t seem so serious if either – one doesn’t go through that painful period- or – the victim/sufferer does not talk about it. Here are things I never knew about menopause:

https://granta.com/pause/

