Tags

, , , , ,

When I was considering adopting a dog, I was advised for and against it by various people. I found that while we have good reasons for adopting a dog, many people somehow don’t have the right reasons to not adopt one. When people talk about how difficult it is bring up a dog, I generally disagree. I don’t think bringing up a dog is more pain and less happiness; rather, I think it is the reverse. (But my opinion is relative – as I compare having a dog with bringing up a baby) The actual reasons for not adopting a dog are different and if you are a dog person considering adopting a dog, you will find them in this article. By the way, you will also find some good arguments on why owning a dog makes sense for a lot of people.

http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2015/09/07/great-news-dog-ownership-is-optional/

 

